Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

First time buying fedora and introducing myself

Aleksio

New in Town
Hello guys,

been already here posting for some time, but more or less just reading and getting all the interesting info this forum can provide. So as stated in the title, this is my first time buying the fedora and I would like to ask you some questions' topic wise. So firstly, my name is Aleks, I am 30 years young and aficionado of all things vintage, especially the period from 1920s to 1960s roughly speaking, 30s and 40s would be my all-time favourite for the menswear. I am a big guy, 196cm/6.43 ft tall and weights 95kg/210 lbs, I have athletic build with big chest and shoulders and my face is very chiselled with square to rectangular shape. My head size is 61cm or 7 5/8. I mostly wear work boots, high-waisted chinos, khakis, wool workwear trousers with the belt or suspenders/braces and on top I like to combine with henley shirts, Pendleton, Woolrich, LL Bean flannel cotton or wool shirts, with wool or cotton vests, different kind of casual corduroy blazers, chore coats, barn coats and leather jackets to Filson Mackinaws, loden and Crombie coats, pretty much rugged masculine style. I have some formal double-breasted suits, but mostly I like to sport the Indy or lumberjack look. That would be for autumn, winter and spring, for the summer I would rock panama hat withy linen or seersucker. Likewise, I was looking to take a 7,5cm/3 inches wide fedora with teardrop or c crown (isn't this one and the same thing), but I am not sure if that would be overkill for the fedora style hat on my stature and head size? Furthermore, I would mostly wear it with my workwear attire, so the colour of the hat would be dark brown, camel or moss green. What crown size would be advisable for me, should I go on the talle