Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

What are you Musicians wearing?

openroad

New in Town
Just wondering if any musicians were here and what are you wearing.
Does your suit change for different engagements?
And do you ever take you jackets off while playing?

Matt Crunk

One Too Many
Back when I was playing music for a living we always dressed for the occasion. We were a blues/jazz showband who never took the stage without a spiffy suit, though they were usually more lounge-lizard modern than retro. I've even gone so far as to buy matching instruments for the entire band.

I've personally always preferred bands that dressed the part, whether it be Heavy Metal leather & chains, or C&W Nudie Suits. I find nothing more visually boring than a performer in street clothes, especially jeans (or worse, shorts) and t-shirts.

l_b0e3147bec375d1610861e7db663ab87.jpg

Bassman

A-List Customer
Craig Robertson said:
Actually, it is. Fretless, custom made by Joel Eckhaus of Ernest Instruments. My bass player likes it a lot.

/MUD_thatdress_lg.mov"]That Dress[/URL]

I've got a similar, small fretless like that one made by Ashbory. Your bass player is probably hip to it.
It has silicone rubber strings and a BIG sound.;)

Craig Robertson

One of the Regulars
Bassman said:
I've got a similar, small fretless like that one made by Ashbory. Your bass player is probably hip to it.
It has silicone rubber strings and a BIG sound.;)

Yeah, it has the same strings and the same scale as an Ashbory. I also play bass...mostly on recordings anymore. This is the new bass I had made for me.
greenbass2.jpg

I prefer a 34" scale.

Matt Crunk

One Too Many