Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

Bronson workwear authenticity question

Status
Not open for further replies.

CISO1969

New in Town
Had this up in hat section, but no one is reading or replying, probably makes more sense here.

Gentlemen and Ladies:

I've had some great experiences buying various watches on Alli Express (steeldive, awesome watches).

So branching out into vintage style seemed promising. I've seen a few stores with very high ratings, well two to be exact, that offer Bronson items. They use all of Bronson's stock photos and sell other brands like Red Tornado too.

One is DearyLeZing which I saw posts by others here for other situations, as being reputable and they were happy with their purchases. I ordered all three engineer hats made by Bronson from them. I usually order from Bronson directly, but with coupons, coins etc it worked out to be about $14 less and also free shipping, so I wouldn't have to buy socks or something silly to get free shipping or pay $6.99 pushing it over $100 anyway.

Like I said, they have high ratings, no complaints and they have a business license they post too via a store front link. I haven't seen that on most stores on AE.

Fast forward I receive the hats and I guess what threw me is all 3 were put in one Bronson bag, and the tags were not pinned on (Bronson always uses a small brass safety pin type fastener) and the tags seemed thinner than usual. The rivets all say Bronson, the hats more or less look like the photos (I wear a 60-61 and these supposedly fit up to 63 unwashed and 62 once washed not so sure if they mean with the split vent spread wide and open lol) it just hit me oddly.