Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

The Oldest Brew

BJonas

One of the Regulars
:beer:

I'm not a big drinker, but I enjoy the occasional beer. Does anyone know what the oldest US beer is that's still being brewed? Pabst Blue-Ribbon? Shlitz Malt Liquor? And what is your brew of choice?

Cheers :cheers1:

Polka Dot

A-List Customer
It seems like Yuengling makes this claim right on their bottle ("America's Oldest Brewery"). I'm no beer expert, though.

Harp

I'll Lock Up
Brew

I thought Schlitz went down the drain when Saigon fell in '75.
And I haven't seen a PBR since I was a teenager, when the medics
were mixing alcohol with Mogen David wine to make MAD DOG!
Not exactly Mr Johnny Walker, but kosher moonshine nonetheless.;)

LizzieMaine

Bartender
We have a little bar in the balcony at the theatre where I work (a very civilized way to watch a movie), and we have Pabst on tap for $2 a glass. Whenever we do a college-type film festival, we sell out of the stuff. It's very hip and trendy right now -- hard tellin' why.

I drink Guinness myself. It's Good For You!

Harp

I'll Lock Up
Barflick

LizzieMaine said:
We have a little bar in the balcony at the theatre where I work (a very civilized way to watch a movie), and we have Pabst on tap for $2 a glass. Whenever we do a college-type film festival, we sell out of the stuff. It's very hip and trendy right now -- hard tellin' why.

I drink Guinness myself. It's Good For You!

Sure beats buttered popcorn!lol

Polka Dot

A-List Customer
PBR is really popular among the hipster crowd these days. I'm not sure what the attraction is, but somehow someone started proclaiming that it was cool to drink Pabst Blue Ribbon.

In a movie theater in Amsterdam I bought a combo meal that was two Heinekens with a tub a popcorn. Best of both worlds. :)

Absinthe_1900