Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

The Acquisition of a Linen Suit in Australia

LordBest

Practically Family
Dear Sirs,
I am a young gentleman in the state of Victoria, Australia. For many years now I have been forced to wear the dregs of modern fashion by circumstance. But no longer. I will dress as my sense of aesthetics dictates at last. But there is an impediment. Australia is a hot country in summer, and the standards of dress in the hottest months are abysmal. I wish to maintain a level of style and sophistication in even the most implacable heat.
For this I wish to acquire a linen suit. My city is large but somewhat bereft of decent tailoring. I wish to avoid 'off the rack' clothing as much as possible, yet as a university student my budget is limited. I do have access to Melbourne.
So, advice, gentlemen? Where can one acquire a linen suit, three piece for preference, of quality in the state of Victoria. I believe I ivory or beige would suit me best. As to budget, let us say in the hundreds. Summer is some time off yet so I have time to plot and plan, and I eagerly await the responses of those more knowledgeable than I.
Sincerely yours, LB.

cookie

I'll Lock Up
Line In Melbourne

welcome to the Lounge! One of the problems of linen is that it does not always last as well as wool in the sense that you do not find a lot of linen in vintage or second hand shops. What dimensions are you Regular Short size or Long? You are aware of the Melbourne gathering BTW?

LordBest

Practically Family