Want to buy or sell something? Check the classifieds
  • The Fedora Lounge is supported in part by commission earning affiliate links sitewide. Please support us by using them. You may learn more here.

FL Members from North Carolina

Big Man

My Mail is Forwarded Here
Lately, I've seen more and more folks from NC posting on the Fedora Lounge. Where across the state do you live, and is anyone interested in trying to get folks together?

Cousin Hepcat

Practically Family
Raleigh, here... though currently my vintage-ism lies only in my DVD & music collection (no hats or suits), so wouldn't really be able to join in on dress-up occasions.

GoldLeaf

A-List Customer
I am in Durham. I wouldn't able to add to the stylish-ness of the group, either. Actually, I am pretty new to the whole Golden Era, so I think I may feel out of place. Since I don't have much knowledge about anything vintage, I would have a hard time participating in conversation.

So, I would like to have a get together, but perhaps at a later time when I wouldn't just sit all quiet in a chair :D lol

Mr Thompson

New in Town
I've been noticing the influx of Carolinians as well, and might I just add: goody for us! I'm just outside of Charlotte. It might be a hoot to get something going on, if there is enough interest, and everyone's schedule's amenable. North Carolina's a pretty big place, y'know, and I'm a pretty fair drive from the Research Triangle, or, well, just about anywhere else.;)

Big Man

kenmcneill said:
New guy from Lenoir. Just ordered my first Akubra.

Welcome to the Lounge. Lenoir is not too far from me. I used to volunteer a lot at Fort Defiance, so would pas through Lenoir on the way there.

ebb

New in Town

Hi, Asheville NC here. nice to meet you all. I have always wanted a classic fedora. Only in the past year have i bought one. I now have 3. I wear them all the time. I am hooked. Hope to see you all around.

Big Man

ebb said: